My Turn! Dream Up the Day, Part Two

This post concludes my four-part series on Adam’s and my dreams for our big day!

Size:
Less than 200 people.  Even thought it’ll be large, I want the ceremony and reception to feel very intimate and personal.  Everything will be very “us,” from the handwritten notes to the abundance of hugs and laughter, all mixed in with our favorite things and people.

Photographer:
I know it’s such a trend, but I do love the photojournalistic style.  I want laughter-and-tears-inducing candids, fabulously unique posed shots, and a handful of formal portraits.

A beautiful reception photo

A beautiful reception photo (Source)

My Dress:
I only know that I want something white and streamlined/fitted.  I’ll know when I try it on. 🙂

His Suit:
He’ll wear a gray suit with white pinstripes and a white shirt.  I’d love him in a bright, baby blue tie and socks!  I imagine him with a simple calla lily boutonniere. 

Bridal Party:
I’d love them in pretty, blue dresses!  Their bouquets can have blue and white flowers with one crazy-bright pink flower mixed in. 

Blue bridesmaid dresses

Blue bridesmaid dresses (Source)

Rings:
He’ll have a silver (dark gray?) band.  And me?  I’m still admiring my engagement ring. 😉

March 17, 2009. Decor, Wedding dresses.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

