My Turn! Dream Up the Day

 Now we know what Adam’s envisioning for our big day.  Let’s see how my ideas compare.  Following are my uninhibited dreams for our wedding!

Music:
My favorite sappy songs (The Luckiest,
  True, So Close, The Look) would play throughout the ceremony.  For the reception, we’d have a two-DJ team emcee and play the cool, lounge-y music that Adam likes during dinner and more of my favorite sappy songs for slow dances.

Colors:
I envision white and various shades of blue.
  Or how about black and white, with shots of cobalt?  My shoes and bouquet will be the bright, candy pink exceptions. 😀

I love the blue lighting!

I love the blue lighting! (Source)

Flowers:
In a word—LUSH!
  I want full, fluffy, wanna-smoosh-your-face-in-em peonies, roses, and ranunculas.  Centerpieces can be pale pink, blue, and ivory.  I want luxurious and romantic flowers in modern arrangements. 

Location:
I’d love everything to be outdoors on a beach!

Blue and white on a beach

Blue and white on a beach (Source)

For an indoor event, can we book the castle from Beauty and the Beast?  I’d love an exquisitely gilded ballroom that needs no further decoration.  For the ceremony, I love the gorgeous churches in NYC with their incredible architecture (especially the ceilings), stained glass windows, and candles galore.  Le sigh.

The beautiful ballroom

The beautiful ballroom (Source)

Food:
Korean food!
  If there is rice, I will eat well on my wedding day. 🙂  The portions must be big enough to satisfy the manly appetites in our families.  I love tiny desserts in a large quantity and variety, but I’d still need my big, beautiful cake!

March 17, 2009. Decor, Flowers, Foodies, Lighting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

