Hottie-Day

And I’m not just talking about my fiance ;D

I love HOT colors…namely, hot pink!  It makes me feel happy and bright whenever I see it, and super-saucy whenever I wear it.

I always wanted bright pink at my wedding but originally got a veto from Adam.  Then I started suggesting a cheery, citrus-y color palette: grapefruit pink, lemon yellow, and orange.  To my delight, he loved it!

Just to be clear, there are no pastels allowed.  Only super-bright, HOT pinks, yellows, and oranges.  Is it just me, or do these colors just feel happy together??

An inspiration board to get us started!

An inspiration board to get us started!

A pretty and bright arrangement!

A pretty and bright arrangement!

The colors in a darker, more intimate setting

The colors in a darker, more intimate setting

Sources:  Fine Stationery and A Treasured Petal

Le sigh, I love it all!  Could these be the colors to end all my color-palette-searching?  We’ll just have to wait and see!

April 10, 2009. Decor, Flowers, Lighting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

