Day of Dresses

My future mother-in-law is shocked that I haven’t gone shopping for wedding dresses yet!  I have several reasons for this:

  1. I don’t know when or where the wedding will be.
  2. I want to go with my mom, but she lives in Florida.
  3. I’m thinking of wearing the dress I wore to prom.  Is that crazy?

Late last night, I began an innocent search.  I decided to save all the dresses that I immediately liked and try to narrow down my taste and style.  I started at Jim Hjelm, because I fell in love with this dress a while ago:

Sweet, chic, and simple

Sweet, chic, and simple

More views of the dress

More views of the dress

Before I knew it, I was saving dresses left and right!  For example:

Fitted, feminine, and dramatic

Fitted, feminine, and dramatic

Soft, unique, vintage-y

Soft, unique, vintage-y

These are all so gorgeous.  I’ll share more of my finds with you tomorrow!

April 14, 2009. Wedding dresses.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

