Sunday Bunday!

Last weekend was Easter Sunday!  I love everything about Easter.  I love the history; I love the bunnies and chicks everywhere you look; I love the eggs with surprises inside!

My family never had Easter eggs or Easter baskets.  My brother and I took a picture with the Easter Bunny once (we looked terrified), but that’s about as close as our Korean family came to celebrating it American-style.

As I grew older, I loved learning about other people’s Easter traditions.  Easter egg hunts sounded like SO MUCH FUN, and what kind of genius came up with chocolate bunnies?  Last year, I was on a crafting-blog kick and came across another stroke of Easter genius…

Secret Pocket Easter Eggs from Sew, Mama, Sew

My gosh, they're cute.

My gosh, they're cute.

Hi there, little bunny guy!

Hi there, little bunny guy!

 The wonder behind these reusable Easter treats posted her pattern and instructions, too!  I wonder if I could make these work as wedding favors…

April 19, 2009. Bunnies.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

