A Day of Gigantic Ideas

Who needs TV when I have wedding blogs?

While channel-surfing through wedding sites a few months back, I came across some HUGE invitations.  I love this idea!  According to what I’ve seen so far, here are the makings of the perfect, ginormous wedding invitation:

  1. All of the info normally found on invites (names, times, places).
  2. A rockin’ concert-poster design.
  3. Ginormous-ism.

 Sounds do-able!  I’d love to have one displayed at my wedding for people to sign.  Here’s an example from Weddingbee:

Artwork and a guest book!

Artwork and a guest book!

 The poster invitations below are so creative.

I'd replace the birdies with bunnies.

I'd replace the birdies with bunnies.

Love all the details

Love all the details

I don’t think this is the style I’d prefer for my wedding, but I can definitely appreciate the creative design and the humongous-ness!

April 28, 2009. Stationery.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

