A Pretty Paperie Day

As much as I want our invitations to match our playful, cheery theme, I also want them to have a certain elegance.

I love beautiful cards.  For example:

Gorgeous letterpress

Gorgeous letterpress. I especially love the bottom right one.

As a little girl, I collected stationery like it was my job.  I used them up by writing to my friends and cousins, but always saved at least one sheet and envelope of each kind to keep in my collection.  Nowadays, I love perusing the pretty paper goods at Papyrus and Crane & Co.  I sigh over delicate embellishments, luxuriously thick cotton paper, and the soft grooves of letterpress.

If we were having a winter wedding (or a New Years Eve wedding, like I keep suggesting!), we could have invitations like these:

Beautiful

I'd love to receive (or send!) these in the mail.

A close-up

A close-up. It looks hand-carved!

I fell in love with the above invitations at Elum Designs and Bella Figura.  Beauties like these are what drive me to search Craiglist and Google for letterpresses for my own home.  I’d while away my summer vacations, creating new designs and printing endless amounts of beautiful paper goods…….ahh, wouldn’t it be lovely?

May 5, 2009. Letterpress, Stationery.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

