Flooffy Flower Day

One of my second graders used to bring me these flowers, picked fresh in the morning from her garden. 

Gorgeous

Gorgeous

I had never seen (or noticed?) them before and had no idea what they were called.

They were beyond fluffy, to an extreme that I call “flooffy.”  They were fragrant, soft, and light–the makings of the perfect wedding flower.  And now I know their name: Peony.

Picture source: Apartment Therapy

May 14, 2009. Flowers.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

