Sunday Bunday!

More details surrounding our engagement:

Adam and I love playing silly games together. Disney Scene-It is a current fav, but we also have a special talent of making up games on the spot. Early in our relationship, we played competitive games with the book I Spy. Yes, the search-and-find children’s book 🙂 We marveled at the detail and work that went into each photo. Each one was a work of art!

For our engagement, Adam created his own I Spy!  He, of course, went with a bunny theme.  After filling a ping-pong table with bunny stuffed animals and figurines, he spent a whole evening snapping photos, rearranging bunnies, adjusting lights, and reviewing edits with his sister-in-law and grandmother.  Finally, he took it to a printing store to have it blown up on a thick board.

The results?  AMAZING.  I never saw it coming, and like any girl, I love a sweet surprise!  It was a hit with our family and friends afterwards, too!  See for yourself:

My best bud trying to find all the hidden objects.

My best bud trying to find all the hidden objects.

I really shouldn't smile THIS big in photographs!  Showing off my poster and *ring*, the last object I had to find in the I Spy.

I really shouldn't smile THIS big in photographs! Showing off my poster and *ring*, the last object I had to find in the I Spy.

The bunny with the red bow wore my engagement ring before I did!

The bunny with the red bow wore my engagement ring before I did!

Happy Sunday Bunday!  I’m so excited to be Mrs. Bunny in less than a year!!!

May 17, 2009. Bunnies, My ring, Proposal.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

