Sparkle-ay Day

The story about my ring begins with a story about my mother’s ring.

Years ago, my mother had a beautiful, BEAUTIFUL (like hallelujah choruses sang in its presence) ring.  Whenever she wore it, I’d ask if I could try it on.  It was simple: a thin white gold band and a big, sparkly diamond.  In my eyes, it was perfect.

In her eyes, it was too simple.  Too young.  She needed a setting with a bit more presence.  When she told me this, I begged her not to change it and to save the ring for me!  This was a few years ago, when I had no mister. She laughed and assured me that the ring my future fiance chose for me would be just as beautiful, if not more so.  She ended up with a gorgeous, stately setting.  And, eventually, I ended up with my dream ring.

And now I present…

in a picture taken on my cell phone the day after the proposal…

my simply gorgeous, crazy-on-fire-sparkly ring:

Le sigh!

Le sigh!

May 28, 2009. My ring, Proposal.

One Comment

  1. A Wishful, Wistful Day « hannahdays replied:

    […] longed for this ring until the day Adam placed it on my finger.  I’ve been dreaming about this dress since I was […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

