A Wishful, Wistful Day

I love this white necklace:

Heart necklace

The heart necklace of my dreams

Sooooooooo……
  In case you haven’t noticed from my previous posts……
    I tend to fall hopelessly in love with very, VERY specific items.

I longed for this ring until the day Adam placed it on my finger.  I’ve been dreaming about this dress since I was thirteen years old.  There is a purse that I’ve wanted since high school, and my brother still remembers the day my father almost dropped $2000 to get it for me.  I don’t think anyone should spend that much on a purse (even this one!!), but that doesn’t stop me from loving it.

Back to the subject at hand!  I saw these ads for Vera Wang’s Princess fragrance a few years ago and totally fell for the gorgeous heart necklace on the model.  Camilla Belle is beyond pretty, and I love all of the dresses she wears in the perfume ads.  I also love that she’s wearing the necklace in all of the shots, so I can admire it from different angles!  Pictures from Vera Wang.

Side view of the nysterious necklace

Side view of the mysterious necklace

I love silver jewelry with white!

White on white

It's dramatic enough for a ballgown!

Hearts and drama

July 3, 2009. Dresses, Jewelry.

One Comment

  1. Fluffy Snow, Fuzzy Boots « hannahdays replied:

    […] Snow, Fuzzy Boots So remember my habit of falling in love with very specific items that I can never actually obtain? Well, I realized that Adam totally doesn’t […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

