Sunday Bunday!

When I turned 14, my multi-talented mom taught me how to decorate cakes.  I loved practicing my swirls, borders, and handwriting with every color of “Bettercream” we created.  We made circular Santa cakes, rectangular football field cakes, 3-D cornucopia cakes, and heart cakes laden with chocolate-dipped strawberries.  But of all those cakes, the ones I loved (and love) most were the all-white cakes—pretty, clean, and timeless…although I wouldn’t complain about a layer or two of sprinkles!

For our wedding, I’ll save the sprinkles for the groom’s cake.  He likes them even more than I do. 🙂 We’ll probably go with something simple for the wedding cake: stacked tiers and neat white frosting.  We could add color with a few bright flowers and with a tiny tribute to Adam’s and my future last name.

Perhaps a bunny cake topper would do the trick?  I haven’t found one that I love enough to use, but these come pretty close:

Bunny cake toppers

Bunny wedding cake toppers

Above:  Cheery and cute.  I love the laughing eyes and itty bitty bouquet!  I found it at the Etsy shop of PlanetFur.

Below:   Simple and sweet.  We can even have a little love note written on the bottom of it!  These are from the Etsy shop of Jennifer Murphy.

Love bunnies on a cake

Love bunnies on a cake

How would you customize a simple white cake?

September 6, 2009. Bunnies, Sweets.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

