Feelin’ a Buzz Today

Guess who’s the newest Weddingbee?!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

I am soooo thrilled!  I’ve read and loved Weddingbee for about three years!  I enjoy reading plenty of wedding-related blogs, but Weddingbee is in a completely different realm of wonderful!  You see, the writers are real brides- and grooms-to-be who are just months away from their wedding date.  The bloggers are a diverse crowd, planning weddings large and small, traditional and contemporary.  They share their gorgeous images and inspiring ideas, many of which I have admired and collected in a “Wedding” file on my computer.  They also share about the emotions and experiences leading up to (and following) their wedding day.  The bloggers and readers have created a unique community that’s honest, encouraging, and surprisingly humble.  After reading many a cynical book about the world of weddings, Weddingbee is a breath of fresh air!

I created this blog as a kind of memory book/keepsake about our journey to the altar.  I also created it in hopes of becoming a writer for my favorite website.  I received THE email asking me to join the hive last week, and since then, Adam has taken me out to dinner every other night to celebrate!  I’m so thankful for my supportive fiance and for the opportunity to give back to this fabulous community!

September 21, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

