TCBY on The Office!

OH MY GOSH!  There was a TCBY shout-out on The Office this week!

Michael:  And then, I think I am going to go to the garlic festival.

Jim:  Wow.

Michael:  Sounds like fun. You guys would love it. They have a TCBY booth! Same stuff you get downtown. Do you like TCBY?

Jim:  Who doesn’t?

Michael:  “I can’t believe it’s… I can’t believe it’s yogurt.”

JimSource

Heehee.  My mom had a TCBY when she lived in the area—my first job was making TCBY cakes and pies.  My parents have another one in Florida now!  It’s not as popular as it once was, so I get really excited when I see ads or hear mentions of it.

tcbypinkSource

Growing up, I had straight fro-yo for breakfast, lunch, and after dinner.  I had even more in college, when I discovered I couldn’t drink milk anymore.  It was the perfect replacement and complement to my breakfast cereal every morning. 😉  Nowadays, I get the smoothies.  The only ingredients are yogurt, ice, and tons of fruit!  So delicious:

TCBYSource

Thanks, Michael Scott, for getting the word out. 🙂

October 31, 2009. Foodies, Sweets.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

