Parfait Paperie

We’re back from our honeymoon, and I have so much to share with you!  While we’re waiting for our professional pictures, I’ll take you back in time to the weeks leading up to the wedding.

Between the two- and three-week mark, I worked on printing and assembling all the paper pieces for our wedding.  My cousin, Julie, designed our invitations, menus, programs, table numbers, and photo booth signs.  She is amazing, and I credit all the following gorgeousness to her!  Here’s a look at our coffee table during paper-project-mania:

The place cards were simple—a pretty gray font on white card stock, mounted on silver cards.

I adored our menus!  The border and fonts reminded me of our invitations.

I liked the shadowed effect of our fancy-pants table numbers.  I mounted them on shimmery silver card stock, so they wouldn’t wilt throughout the night.

We placed these signs near our photo booth.  My BFF (Pi Parfait) helped me come up with the wording.  We especially enjoyed the “Ultimate Wedding Scrapbook” part. 🙂

Pi Parfait also helped me design these photo booth tickets.  Aren’t they sweet?

I printed our program covers on Blush Pink card stock.  The inner pages were on regular copy paper.  I spent many long hours and sleepless nights with my paper-cutter while working on these.

The first page of our eight-page program explained the ceremony.  The inner pages introduced our wedding party, parents, and officiant with cute descriptions of each person.  There was also a page about the significance of the church, the processional song, and the traditions we included in the ceremony.

The 6th and 7th pages featured a thank you note to our guests and a map to the reception.

I made 170 of each item, besides the table numbers (20) and photo booth signs.  By the Tuesday before our wedding, I had finished every single one of these projects!  I wanted to be done the weekend before, but there seemed to be no end to the cutting and pasting.  During the process, I’d ask myself if we really needed ceremony programs or menus—I wanted to save myself from more work!  But in the end, I’m glad we had all of these pieces, because they kept our guests informed, involved, and entertained. 🙂

What paper projects have you been working on?  Did you decide to leave out any pieces for your wedding, like menus or programs?

May 3, 2010. Stationery.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

