The Perfect Shoes…Two Months Late

Oh, pretty pink shoes.  How you evaded me during my months-long search.

Sure, I eventually settled for these:

Source

They were too high and too foot-bearing (so risqué!), so I only wore them in the morning on our wedding day.  I had to switch to ivory shoes midday.  Ivory!  Do you hear that, pink shoes of the world?  For shame.

What I really wanted was a pink shoe with a lower heel.  Maybe with the bow front and center.  And comfortable, so I could wear them under my wedding dress all day and night.  Well, whattayaknow.  I found it.  Two months too late.

Source

You dumb shoe.  I can’t believe your timing.  Yes, I still bought you.  You were the only pair of your kind in the Kate Spade outlet store, and you were in my size!  You’re also quite pretty and, honestly, you are my ideal wedding shoes.  I don’t know what I planned to do with you when I took you home, but I did figure out one use:

Photos by Hanle Productions

Yep, I wore my post-wedding shoes in our post-wedding shoot!  More to come of those photos soon!

Before I go, I should note that I actually adored my original pink shoes and ivory shoes.  My mom wore the silver version of my ivory shoes to the wedding, and while no one noticed our match-iness, it gave me a happy heart.  So yay for ivory shoes, too. 😉

Did you find anything that was just perfect for your wedding…after your wedding?

July 6, 2010. Engagement pictures, Our Friendly Vendors.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

